BLOG OF HOPE :3


Run Around on All Fours

I had the day off today -w- I cleaned the piggies' cage like I do every week, got so many grown-up tasks completed, and played a really good game of League where got a B+ on Neeko in ranked. I started playing league cuz of Tommy, and he taught me everything really patiently =3 Even though the community in general is pretty toxic, I have a really fun time playing it with my friends!

I have my first day of a tutoring job for my neighbor today in around 30 minutes, so I'm writing this entry to pass the time. I'm becoming quite the handyman in my neighborhood for odd jobs. I babysit my other neighbors children, I'm watching my friend's cat up the street, and I work at a bakery in the area, too. It's nice making a difference for the people in your community.

The girl I'm tutoring is in 6th grade, and she reminds me a lot of myself when I was her age. It's a little scary, though, cuz I don't want her to feel how I felt back then... I'm hoping that I can be a good role-model/positive influence in her life, so that she doesn't have to face the struggles that I did without someone there who understands how she feels.

I did a lot of research on tutoring kids with learning disabilities, and the fact that I 1. have several, and 2. have been in disability programs my entire life is going to be very helpful. Not only do I know what helped me when I was in school, I know what I wished my special education teachers did differently/considered when they were giving me extra help.

Aaaanyway. More site updates coming soon! I'm finishing up the character section of my About Me page, then I'm going to continue on the Library. Look forward to it!

feelin lazy -w-

Tuesday, March 28th, 2023 <3


Maxin and Relaxin

FUCK winter, it's OFFICIALLY SPRING!!!!! It was 50 degrees out today. I got a stupid little portable hammock for myself and shoddily set it up today with the begruding help of my Mumzy- it was so wonderful to relax in -w-

There's a little stream next to my house, and although there were plenty of bothersome noises from the construction up the street, the sound of the stream and the sound of Jerma985 playing Nancy Drew in my ears was enough to lull me into a nap in the sunshine. You're probably jealous of how lovely my life sounds.

I ALSO got the piggies to eat from my hands a few days ago- we're bonding quicker than I expected, and I love them more and more every day.

Hopefully I'll finish up the rest of my about page during the week, and I can start on my library or my site map next! Exciting stuff!

feelin squashed

Tuesday, March 21st, 2023 <3


Spring Forward -_-;

Two days after the clocks change, we're blessed with a horrendous noreaster. I was hoping to get started on my garden this week, but the gods have decided to turn against me instead..

I've been a bit too busy to work on my site, because... I GOT GUINEA PIGS!! Their names are Roxy and Lettie, named after Roxas and Olette from Kingdom hearts =3 They look really similar, especially Roxy, to their characters!! I'll of course, provide you with a wonderful photo of my piggies. Here they are!!



I've also started to work at a bakery, which is nice, but really demanding on my bad knee, which is not so nice. Other than that, though, I've been doing pretty okay. I can't wait to start on my garden and make my piggies an outdoor enclosure! I'm going to grow a bunch of vegetables for them to munch on :D
feelin rainy v_v;

Tuesday, March 14th, 2023 <3


VIRTUAL INSANITY!!!

My goodness gracious I am soooo finished with working on my home page... Why can't everyone in the world just have the same size monitor to save me from some grief, huh??? It truly couldn't be THAT difficult to orchestrate.

I babysat some super cute kids today and PURPOSEFULLY lost at Slap, the card game- little do they know I am an absolute BEAST at Slap, so they should consider themselves lucky. Whatever though.

I'm really looking forward to adding more to this website =3 Hopefully I'll be able to add way more interactive features to make it fun for everyone! :D
feelin sleepy..

Wednesday, December 28th, 2022 <3


Baby's Second Entry

Phew. It's like about 12 hours after my first entry, because I stayed up SUUUPER late making this page, and after a bunch of breaks and distractions and rounds of among us minecraft I think I pretty much finished for now! =)

This entry goes out to FOG, because he found me the source of the gyaru gif I'm using on the right- I've seen these gifs everywhere, but never knew where they were from!! Everyone say THANK YOU & HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Fog >w< !!
feelin sweet =3

Monday, December 26th, 2022 <3


Hmm, Tommy is Right...

Hello all! This is my first EVER blog entry. Are you excited? This page isn't really finished yet, but I thought I'd upload something to make myself more likely to get it done now that it's out in the world. I don't think I'm gonna use this blog as a diary or anything, so I'm not sure what I'm going to write here yet =3 I'm keeping everyone on the edge of their seats waiting for my next entry... watch out!

feelin...spinny!

Monday, December 26th, 2022 <3